Sundays@Noon Online: Spero String Quartet

  • Print

Broadcast from the sculpture hall, Hugh Lane Gallery

Watch Concert Here

Spero Quartet

In association with the National String Quartet Foundation

Brigid Leman violin

Siun Milne violin

David Kenny viola

Yseult Cooper Stockdale cello

A new string quartet for a new year, the Spero Quartet is an exciting new group playing together for the first time. They present two fine, accessible pieces from 2011 and 2015 by Caroline Shaw and Garth Knox, followed by Barber’s evergreen Adagio and Beethoven’s ground-breaking Op.18 No.1.

1.    Caroline Shaw - Entr’acte

2.    Garth Knox – Satellites

3.    Barber – Adagio

4.    Beethoven - Quartet in F major Op.18 No.1